Housing Authority

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


  • 6:00 pm
  • Second Monday of each month
  • 350 C Street, South San Francisco, CA 94080



Tenant Commissioners

Membership Appointments

There are five members appointed to four-year terms on the Housing Authority Commission and two tenant commissioners appointed to two-year terms. Commissioners hold office for four years or until the appointment of a qualified successor. Commissioners are limited to four consecutive terms. Find out how to apply to the Authority.

Commissioners receive a $50 stipend per attended meeting and participate in the Public Agency Retirement System.

About the Commission

The Commission approves the awarding of bids for any work to be done in the Authority (e.g., painting, tree trimming, and landscape maintenance) and approves changes to all policies, lease agreements, and contracts.

About the Housing Authority

The project, located at 350 C Street, was built during the 1940s and was known as Industrial Village. The City purchased the project in 1955 and created the Housing Authority. In 1977, 40 units were demolished and replaced; the remaining 40 units were replaced in 1980.

The South San Francisco Housing Authority was established in 1977 pursuant to the laws of the State of California to transact business and to have powers as defined therein. Although the Authority is self-sustaining, the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) regulations are adhered to. HUD also conducts a yearly audit.

Contact Us

Barbara Schumacher
Executive Director

Housing Authority
350 C St.
South San Francisco, CA 94080

Ph: 650-583-7631